HPSS Logo
Key Person Contact List
If you have comments or questions, please contact one of these people on our HPSS team.

Name Area of Responsibility Email
Bob Coyne HPSS Collaboration Co-Chair coyne@us.ibm.com
Rick Jaworski HPSS Support Manager jaworski@us.ibm.com
Jim Gerry New Business Development jgerry@us.ibm.com
Dick Watson HPSS Collaboration Co-Chair dwatson@llnl.gov
Ramin Nosrat Executive Project Manager ramin@us.ibm.com

< Home

dedicated
What's New?
HPSS @ ISC17 - ISC17 is the 2017 International Supercomputing Conference for high performance computing, networking, storage and analysis. ISC17 will be in Frankfurt, Germany, from June 18th through 22nd.

IBM single client briefing details found HERE.

Schedule a briefing by sending an email to Fabienne.Wegener@de.ibm.com

2017 HUF - The 2017 HPSS User Forum will be hosted by the high energy accelerator research organization Kō Enerugī Kasoki Kenkyū Kikō, known as KEK, in Tsukuba, Japan from October 16th through October 20th, 2017 - Learn More

HPSS @ SC17 - SC17 is the 2017 international conference for high performance computing, networking, storage and analysis. SC17 will be in Denver, Colorado from November 14th through 17th.

Come visit the HPSS folks at the IBM booth and schedule an HPSS briefing at the IBM Executive Briefing Center - URL coming soon!

Swift On HPSS - Leverage OpenStack Swift to provide an object interface to data in HPSS. Directories of files and containers of objects can be accessed and shared across ALL interfaces with this OpenStack Swift Object Server implementation - Contact Us for more information, or Download Now.

Capacity Leader - ECMWF (European Center for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts) has a single HPSS namespace with 269 PB spanning 282 million files.

File-Count Leader - LLNL (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory) has a single HPSS namespace with 64 PB spanning 966 million files.

RAIT - Oak Ridge National Laboratory cut redundant tape cost-estimates by 75% with 4+P HPSS RAIT (tape stripe with rotating parity) and enjoy large file tape transfers beyond 1 GB/s.
 
Home    |    About HPSS    |    Services    |    Contact us
Copyright 2015, IBM Corporation. All Rights Reserved.